EAS Safety Committee

You should report ALL safety concerns to your Lab PI/Supervisor. Contact the Safety Committee for advisement on the safety procedures, to mediate safety conflicts, to raise safety concerns, and to create new safety protocols for the department

Daniel Alessi – Safety Committee Chair – alessi@ualberta.ca

Rebecca Funk – Safety Committee Vice-Chair – r.funk@ualberta.ca

Kate Nichols – Faculty Health and Safety Advisor, FoS – k.nichols@ualberta.ca

Tom Chacko – EAS Interim Chair – Tom.Chacko@ualberta.ca


Jeff Birchall – Safety Committee Member – jeff.birchall@ualberta.ca

Mark Labbe – Safety Committee Member – mjlabbe@ualberta.ca

Maija Raudsepp – Safety Committee Member – raudsepp@ualberta.ca

Katherine Snihur – Safety Committee Member – snihur@ualberta.ca

Martyn Unsworth – Safety Committee Member – unsworth@ualberta.ca

Sasha Wilson – Safety Committee Member – sawilson@ualberta.ca